the best thing in life is FREE

March 28, 2008

GoodTree.Com ::: Please Be Careful

Filed under: Uncategorized

Please be careful when you sign up for goodtree.com I received an invitation from some friends and accepted the invitation. Upon receiving the invitation i was prompted to sign up. I am not really sure if the website is a scam or phishing. Nevertheless, there certainly suspicious features that we should know and consider:

  • Immediately after signing up, It will ask you to give away your Yahoo or/and Hotmail login username and password in order to automotacally invite your contacs- something that i would not do and i did not do it.
  • After I accepted an invitation from a friend, I checked if he is already in my friend list…. voalla!! the friend’s list is empty. It is something rather not normal I think. When I accepted friendster, multiply, facebook, and the like invitations, the inviting side automatically listed in my friend’s list …
  • Upon receiving a notification from the GoodTree.com that I am registered with them, I click on of what we normally think as email verification link … and it led me to a very strange page… DEAD END (Nope .. not there??? what do you mean?)
  • Last but not the least, I could perform so many functions even BEFORE my email was verified… in most real websites, you can not do much until your email is verified.

I will not pass a judgement on the website cause it claims to have a good intention/cause. However it is worthy to remind that good cause must come with a good manner if it is to go really toward a good direction. So please be very careful my friends. I can suggest not to give up your email login details to this website. For the people of goodtree.com, if your website is simply bad please make it better.

Get free blog up and running in minutes with Blogsome
Theme designed by Jay of onefinejay.com